Student Leadership Team

The student leadership team has representatives from each year group. They each have several responsibilities which include assisting other students and staff within the school. They help to support key events throughout the year and have an important role in supporting interview processes and appointments to the school. They mentor other students and promote positive behaviour around the school. They are seen as role models in their everyday interactions both inside and outside of school and they take a collective responsibility to protect the rights of other children in the school.

To be on the school leadership team, these students have demonstrated an impeccable behaviour records, have good attendance and are working hard alongside their teachers to make sure that Meden School is a safe, happy and welcoming environment for all. These are the current Student Leaders:

Current Year 7



Miley Searson



Kacey Humphrey



Bliss Farrar



Megan Bingley

Current Year 8



Elizabeth Emery



Nicole Mashegede



Jamie Evans



Poppy Birch



Sophie Gregory

Current Year 9



Annabella Ballinger



Terry Chen



Harriet Sefton



Jack Banks

Current Year 10







Jacob Playford



Callum Turton



Evie Summerbell